Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge


Friday, April 17, 2020

Congratulations to Clay Research Fellow Ewain Gwynne who has been awarded a 2020 Rollo Davidson Prize in recognition of his outstanding work in conformal probability.  

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


The Clay Mathematics Institute is pleased to announce that Amol Aggarwal and Yang Li have been awarded Clay Research Fellowships.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Congratulations to former CMI president Nick Woodhouse who has been appointed Commander of the British Empire in the 2020 New Year Honours List for services to mathematics.

Friday, December 6, 2019

Videos of the talks given at the 2019 Clay Research Conference by Benedict Gross, Alex Lubotzky, Christopher Skinner, Oscar Randal-Williams, and Geordie Williamson are now availble in the CMI Video Catalogue.

Friday, November 1, 2019

CMI President Martin Bridson, together with co-author André Haefliger, has won the 2020 Steele Prize for Mathematical Exposition awarded by the American Mathematical Society for the bo