Clay Mathematics Institute

Dedicated to increasing and disseminating mathematical knowledge


Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Congratualtions to Sir Roger Penrose who, with Reinhard Genzel and Andrea Ghez, was awarded the 2020 Nobel Prize for Physics for their work on black holes.

Monday, May 11, 2020

Congratualtions to former Clay Research Fellow Jack Thorne (2012-2017) who has been elected a Fellow of the Royal Society for his multiple breakthroughs in diverse areas of algebraic number theory, particularly its interaction with representation theory and the theory of auto

Monday, May 11, 2020

Congratulations to Aleksandr Logunov, Simion Filip, Jack Thorne, and Maryna Viazovska on winning European Mathematical Society Prizes.

Friday, April 17, 2020

Congratulations to Clay Research Fellow Ewain Gwynne who has been awarded a 2020 Rollo Davidson Prize in recognition of his outstanding work in conformal probability.  

Wednesday, February 26, 2020


The Clay Mathematics Institute is pleased to announce that Amol Aggarwal and Yang Li have been awarded Clay Research Fellowships.